Matilda By Roald Dahl

I read this book on my mother’s Kindle many days back. But as my mother was busy working she did not give me the laptop to type out the review. Matilda is a book written by my favorite author Roald Dahl. This book speaks about a little girl called Matilda.

download

Matilda is five years old and she loves to read books. But her parents would not allow her to read. Instead, they would say watch more TV. The principal of her school Mrs. Trunchbull was very strict. She used to throw all the children, just like a football. I like Miss Honey, her teacher, as she used to allow Matilda read books. I love books too, so I feel like as though I am Matilda. I don’t like her parents who stop her from reading books.

Books make a person intelligent and they are sometimes funny too. All children should read Matilda. It is one of the best books I have read.A

Leave a comment